An Open Letter to My Ex-boyfriend

Dear Ex-Boyfie,

It’s been six years since I said YES to you. Not long after that, I said YES again to your marriage proposal and six months later I gave you my final YES during our wedding. 🙂

I know we’ve been so busy the past few months but I couldn’t pass up the chance of greeting you Happy Anniversary today! Boyfriend-girlfriend anniversary, that is. 🙂 I think it’s important that we celebrate this day because it’s the first commitment we made to each other. It’s the door that led us to where we are now. 🙂

20150516_161234

Let me just say that you’re the best ex-boyfriend ever! Haha! Because you did it right! You were forthcoming in your intentions, you didn’t leave, and you took the next step. You’re the right kind of ex who knew from day one that you want to be a part of past, present, and future. And for that I want to say THANK YOU. 🙂

I truly praise and thank God for you. Every day I see Christ’s love manifested in the way you take care of me and Timmy. Your daily sacrifices don’t go unnoticed, hon. 🙂 We appreciate it a lot. You walk your talk. And I couldn’t ask for a better role model for our son than you. 🙂

2014_12_04_12_12_11

You help me with chores, you proofread my work (haha!), you teach Timmy about God (basketball and superheroes, too!), you massage my aching joints and muscles (you thought you married someone young but no! Haha!), you partner with me in disciplining and homeschooling our son, you rebuke me with love (correcting me gently), you allow me to see things objectively and not emotionally, you encourage me to go shopping (sometimes you even force me!), you come up with the silliest songs (and dance moves!), you keep my health in check, and you never fail to make me laugh each day. 🙂

FB_20150717_20_39_19_Saved_Picture

I’m not saying you’re perfect. But you’re an 8/10. I left two small increments for improvement in our remaining lifetime together. 🙂 Seriously, if this is what an 8-husband rate looks like, I wouldn’t mind that you remain this way forever! Haha! 🙂

Happy 6th anniversary, my ex-boyfie-now-husband HONEY! 🙂 I LOVE YOU SO MUCH! I don’t have to read your comic books and graphic novels to know that superheroes exist. I already have one in you and that’s the only proof I need. 🙂

Much love,

Your ex-girlfriend 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

