I need to write

I’ve always wanted to have my own blog mainly because I NEED TO WRITE. I need to write regularly. I need to write spontaneously. I need to write freely.

I do keep a journal though but I think it’s not enough. There are so many words that need to be written, experiences that need to be shared, and thoughts that need to be expressed.

I’ve actually started a couple of blogs but I’ve been delinquent in maintaining them. I guess because I made those blogs all too specific. I created each blog for a particular area of my life. So in a way, I limited myself. Perhaps what I really need is a venue where I can write about anything and everything! From family to favorites to other frivolities, I need to write them all in one place at any given time.

So here it is! A blog that I can call my EVERY NOOK AND CRANNY. A blog about EVERYTHING I want to write about! I’m getting all too excited right now just thinking about the varied topics I can write here! πŸ™‚ Ahh, I miss this. I miss writing. I miss expressing myself in words.

After taking a leave from writing for a long while, I realized that I need to put these thoughts back to life, black and white, in whatever form or genre. I think I’m off to a good start with this and I’m hoping to get this running for a very long time. πŸ™‚

Ivy, it’s time to let the words flow, again. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “I need to write

Leave a Reply

